July 21st – Mindfulness

As busy as a city can be, this gentleman found his own quiet space.

I had just about given up on anything featuring for the day and had packed the camera away. That’s when I spied him. At first I thought I had missed my chance and was resigned to walking away, but perhaps it’s the re-awakening of my photographic senses that implored I take the photo.

Again this highlights the shift that has occurred in my photographic world. I rarely find myself drawn to the inanimate objects that surround us, and have been challenging myself to capture those who interact with it.

I still find it a difficult bridge to cross – capturing someone without their knowledge or consent. But from the moment I saw the figure standing there, I had a fair idea of how I was going to process the final image.

I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

