September 2nd – Gold mushrooms

Small yellow cap mushrooms

A spot of overnight rain and warm weather can only mean one thing – the chances of funding some random mushrooms has increased exponentially.

Today I was off to the ferry through a local park, same park where I recently found these freaky Rounded Earthstars, when I noticed several pockets of bright, yellow domed mushiness.

Recently the council plonked tons of bark chips in this park, and not long after sprouted colonies of tall, this mushrooms.

So my hopes were high as I clickety-clacked along the path on my scooter, and my suspicions were validated when I found dozens of clusters of these bright yellow mushrooms, poking out from under their bark-cover.

Leave a Reply

