August 14th – Cornered

Cornered

Let me take you back in time…. Ok, only 24 hours, but here’s a photo I neglected to post.

I was on one of my scooter-back ambles through some of the quieter parts of town. This building is on Pitt St, beside (and towering above) the old Pitt St Uniting Church. It was a clear day, but as usual in the city, only if you looked up.

I meddled with this photo for some time, finally settling on a monotone finish. This allowed me to darken the foreground objects without losing the detail in and around the building.

Leave a Reply

