July 19th – Creeper

Creeper

After so long spent indoors I’m keen for a spare couple of hours, some ‘power gardening’ tools, and my favourite pair of secateurs.

This creeper hedging its way up my fence that twigged my interest. Just seemed it had some agenda. It wasn’t until I played with it in Lightroom that I started to appreciate it a little more.

The image here is basically the product of bucketloads of ‘Clarity’, and messing around with Split Toning. The result is this oddly surreal ‘green’ effect consistent though the fence and the leaves of the creeper.

Leave a Reply

