June 22nd – Morning Rose

Morning Rose

A cool start to a warm winters day, but the sun is out and it’s a walk to school. All of the flowers in the neighbourhood garden beds were looking forward to some warm rays after a pretty rough night.

I’ve learned a few things trying to identify this rose. There’s Floribunda roses, Grandiflora roses, and ….. well, I stopped looking at that point. I’m happy to call this a Grandiflora, perhaps even go as far to call this a Carpe Diem.

If you hadn’t picked up on it, I’m hoping for someone to set me straight on this. For the record, I’ve used the Grandiflora website to potentially identify.

Leave a Reply

