May 15th – A moment of self-indulgence

Screen Shot 2015-06-04 at 10.24.36 am

After another little hiatus, there’s some more catching up to do.

Yesterday’s post invoked a milestone that I suspected I was approaching – 500 posts to Dan’s Daily Photo.

For a week or so I’ve been sitting on another of my older photo’s, ready to write a blurb that I’ve been researching. Some more local history to report, but I figure that it’s been local history for the best part of 200 years – another week or two won’t matter.

I’m sure Sir Leslie Moreshead understands.

It’s hard to comprehend how much things have evolved. I’ve purchased 3 additional lenses, used 3 distinct photo processing software packages (and a host of cameo’s), ‘hacked’ my camera firmware, stood in cold, wet paddocks, climbed objects and lain prone on rocks, dirt and dust.

In publishing 500 photo’s I have pressed the shutter button over 22000 times. Granted some of these were life-before Dan’s Daily Photo, but perhaps only a couple of thousand.

The biggest thanks go to everyone who views, glances or even reads my blog. It’s been great fun, and I have no intention of winding it up!

Leave a Reply

