May 1st – Wear and tear

Wear and tear

The rain keeps coming, heads remain bowed. That’s probably the reason this odd collection of metallic objects in the footpath caught my eye.

I must walk over this ‘thing’ several times a day. I have no idea what function it serves, but it took huge amounts of rain for me to take a photo of it.

It’s not my first black and white image in Lightroom, but the first time I’ve resorted to pushing the sliders beyond the normal to create the effect.

Leave a Reply

