April 28th – King George Park, Rozelle

Playing under watch

I was heading out one night towards the city when I made the spur of the moment decision for a light trail on the Iron Cove Bridge.

I didn’t mind what I was able to capture, and the 8pm peak hour traffic gave me plenty of solid white lines as they headed out of the city.

But it was this scene that captured my imagination. It was a cool, still night (as the water shows) so I wasn’t in admiration of the footballers in King George Park. However the sight of the bell tower rising above from the former hospital is quite enchanting.

The photo is a 20 second exposure at f14, ISO 200. The water in Iron Cove is so still the boats have hardly moved.

And just for good measure, here’s the light trail.

New Iron Cove Bridge

Leave a Reply

