April 26th – Noisy eggs

Lacewing Eggs

Under the leaves of an iris bush the next generation of lacewings. These eggs are tiny and I’ve never seen such a large cluster before.

When taking the photos I wasn’t aware of the spider, I assume patiently waiting for an easy feed.

And while I’ve had this photo queued up to go for several days, the perfectionist in me wants to address the ‘noise’ in the photo. With the recent migration to Lightroom 6, I should be able to work this out of the image.

Very recently I was directed to this tutorial on removing noise in Lightroom, which I am yet to practice with the above image, but it has me digging for other images to practice with.

Ideally I would also like to douse the brightness in the eggs, but not today.

Leave a Reply

