April 19th – Circles

Circles

This is another photo from my cache, taken about 2 weeks ago.

I found this pattern while chopping some wood for the fire on the farm. I’m not sure what used to live here, but it looks like it took a while to decide.

There are 3 entry and exit points, which makes me think it had babies while it was camped there.

It’s been a big couple of days.

Yesterday I was honoured to be a guest and photographer at a family wedding. I’ve never been involved in anything like it, but I was honoured to be involved in Marina and David’s big day – both as a guest and photographer.

With around 600 photo’s captured yesterday (with Paula’s sensational help), there’s a few decisions to make.

I’ve also commenced the transition to Adobe Lightroom. While there are numerous similarities in adjusting photo’s, the learning curve will be around the cataloguing and library management.

As a final retrospective note, I’m rummaging through the archives for the next couple of days, which were the first days of Sydney’s seemingly unending soak.

With over 200mm in 2 days, it was a little too wet for this fair-weather photographer.

Leave a Reply

