February 10th – Drip

Don't waste a drop

More fiddling with the 50mm lens. Not a lot more to this, just firing shots at the widest aperture (f1.8) in order to catch gravity at work.

Again the focal range is so precise at this setting that parts of the tap are out of focus as I homed in on the drip. In fact I struggled to find the minimum focussing range (about 45cm) and maintain the focal point.

Special thanks go to modern digital photography. It took me a few goes to get the drip timing right. With a shutter speed of 1/1250th of a second, it pretty much means all those missed shots were my waning reflexes.

I’m pretty sure this tap was dripping almost a year ago when I took some photo’s.

Leave a Reply

