February 2nd – Lamborghini Huracan

Lamborghini Huracan

I was wandering the streets when I came across this Lamborghini, which I believe to be a Huracan (or its predecessor, the Gallardo).

In mythology, Huracan was the Mayan good of wind, storm and fire. It was also the name of a legendary bull dating back to 1879.

I’ve used my investigative skills to determine it’s a Huracan. I don’t think I could really identify a Lambo since the Countach (and even then….).

So for the car geeks among us, here are some finer points.

The Huracan packs a 5.2L normally aspirated Audi/Lamborghini V10 donk, which produces a meagre 602 HP. A top speed of over 325 km/h, and does 0-100 km/h in 3.2 seconds.

Mayan,  wonder how quickly it goes from 0-50 km/h?

The Huracan was thrown around the Top Gear test track in 1:15.8, which is the quickest of any of the Lamborghini’s, including the Aventador.

Lamborghini also produce the Huracan in a racing spec, and coolest of all a Police spec.

It’s a modest little thing, I was quite surprised by it’s size – I always figured Lamborghini’s were larger. Finding these around our low-speed neighbourhood seems a little odd, though with the number of developers trawling our streets I shouldn’t be too surprised.

Leave a Reply

