December 29th – Summer sunset

Sunset

Upon arriving last week I thought about keeping one card up my sleeve – the amazing sunsets. There’s only so much you can do, so I thought I would pace myself.

Then we lost sight of the sun for 2 whole days. Not that I’m complaining.

So no gift horses here, when that fiery yellow ball went down tonight, I was ready. I went for a walk around the house and finally settled on the long shadows being drawn from the fence posts.

There’s plenty of choice when it comes to scenery here, and the colours they turn in the minutes leading up to the suns departure is astounding. I can only hope any photo’s I take do them justice.

So with the 365 days drawing to an end, there are still a few things in my To Do list. Photo’s of the countless millions of stars feature high up on that list, and with that comes a technique referred to as “Stacking”. The outcomes are truly remarkable, but I’m sure there’s a fair amount of trial and error involved.

But for now, it’s all about these amazing sunsets.

Leave a Reply

