August 7th – Take two

Fountain Parallel B&W

I busy camera less day, so I’ve resorted to a re-do of a photo I took back in mid January.

It was one of those moments when I took the photo with no real intent while the kids raced around the fountain on scooters.

It wasn’t until viewing it later that I realised I was transfixed by the parallel lines intersecting and switching. I was particularly fond of the chrome colour.

different photo featured on this blog that day, as a result of a quick survey prior to publishing (I think the motion went down 2-1).

However it wasn’t until today (Friday August 8th) when I showed the original to a photographer, who straight away said just three words. “Black and white”.

I’ve grown quite fond of black and white processing so I’ve given it a go. I tried cropping closer to the fountain only, but I tended to lose all perspective so I gave up on that.

I’d love to know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

