June 11th – Sweet breakfast

Late Bird

I’ve never been a good breakfast consumer, but lately a little alarm bell has encouraged me to start my day on a more positive note. This is a work in progress.

So imagine my jealously when I spotted this Rainbow Lorikeet happily traversing the thin branches of this bush, gorging on the sweet nectar filled flowers.

The little guy was aware of my presence, but that wasn’t going to stop him from his exclusive all you can eat buffet brekky.

Noting that it’s not uncommon for Lorikeets to travel in pairs or small groups, I couldn’t help but think this guy had broken free from the community for a cheeky snack on the side.

Leave a Reply

