May 30th – Postcard Perfect

The sun eases it's way below the golden horizon.

I know I said I’d try to limit my sunset photo’s, but I couldn’t resist with this one.

In truth today was a tough day for photos with poor light due to overcast weather, but that didn’t detract from some of the activities, including a submarine tour (and yes, it was yellow).

I’m also impressed by the editing on iPhoto for iPad, though I still prefer using Aperture (MacOS). I still haven’t seen a good tablet competitor (short of going to Adobe CC) other than PhotoGene, but I’m not mad keen with the interface.

Just 2 more buffet breakfasts to go and we’re on the big kite home, and today’s clouds appear to have already cleared.

Leave a Reply

