May 8th – Daisy, Daisy…

Pink Daisy  Daisy II

Firstly, this has no relevance to Dale “Daisy” Thomas, Carlton’s highly-priced dud recruit.

Tonight you get 2 photo’s, and I get to muck around by creating a poll.

I found this daisy growing in a friends garden in the hills around Minion Falls in northern NSW. I took a few shots and honestly couldn’t split my favourite – so I uploaded both.

I know which is my favourite, my wife picked the other. The Flickr community is divided, with each photo drawing equal numbers of “Favourites”. I like how I was able to bring the brightness of the flower out, while pushing the background content into obscurity with a moderate bokeh effect.

So I’m throwing it open to you, my blog readers.

2 thoughts on “May 8th – Daisy, Daisy…

  1. I like them both, but for different reasons:
    – The one on the left has colors and “pop” to it that I prefer…
    – While the one on the right has better bokeh, which I prefer.

    So it’s a toss-up to me. 🙂

    • Thanks Mitch. And with your comment I think you sum up the Flickr community’s views!

      I think I like the top-down for its symmetry and ‘pop’ as you said, but the side view gives more depth (yellow pollen stalks), and of course there’s the bokeh 😉

Leave a Reply

