May 3rd – A bit of bokeh

Here comes the sun

This photo was taken on the same day as the leaning gum. In fact that tree is about 30m behind where I took this photo.

I was on my way down the hill to the dam with waterlogged Fila’s for another sunrise photo, when I happened to stroll past this tiny web. It was about the size of the palm of your hand, so I’m fortunate that I noticed it on my way.

The use of depth demonstrates a photographic technique that is very popular among online communities. Known generally as Depth of Field, it is also referred to as ‘bokeh‘ since the late 90’s used in various magazines, likening it to the Japanese word for ‘haze’.

One thought on “May 3rd – A bit of bokeh

Leave a Reply

