May 2nd – Waterlogued

The chooks are out

I thought I would show another app that came my way recently.

Called Waterlogue, it can turn any of your photos into a water painting. Ok, so it sounds a little gimmicky like many other apps claim to do, but in this case the results are pretty impressive.

I ran the above picture taken on my iPhone 5 during the final hours of our holiday, and ran it through the Watlogue app, which produced the following image.

Painted in Waterlogue

I love the detail, nothing has been missed and the textures of the ‘paint’ used look terrific.

As ever the long-term needs of an app like this is limited, so I’m not sure about the ticket price of $3.49, especially considering the endless number of cheaper photographic effects apps. Perhaps forego a morning coffee if you feel the need to justify the purchase.

Leave a Reply

