March 22nd – Clearer Skies

Leaving trouble behind

Something a little abstract. As a storm brewed late Saturday I snapped a couple of shots of planes heading west from the city.

However I forgot to reset the ISO from the previous evening, leaving it on 3200. The result is the noise/grain, which I don’t mind once I played with it in black and white.

The editing was inspired by one of my Flickr followers, Tekapa walking around the city, who does as his name suggests and produces some really interesting black and white photos.

I decided to work with a photo that had some wrong settings and thought it was a fairly reasonable outcome.

Sadly I couldn’t get a workable photo of the four Blackhawks doing their manoeuvres above our neighbourhood a little later that night.

Leave a Reply

