Friday 17th: Bob

Bob by Fishman Dan

I was looking through some of my photos with a colleague today when we came across Bob. Bob is a cattle dog, though still a pup at this stage.

In fact a highly excitable, hyperactive pup. The fact he remained still for a split second was amazing in itself.

What strikes me however is how symmetrical Bob’s face is. I guess I’ve never really noticed because he’s never sat still for more than a quarter of a second.

Over the last year or so I’ve taken a few photo’s of working dogs which eventually slowly introduce.

In this photo I used Macphun’s Focus 2 to create the blur. It’s a cheap and easy app for some simple tweaks and touch-ups, and I’ll probably use it again when attempting some tilt-shift effects.

Leave a Reply

